NOTD – Appeal 4 Black Lily + Watercolor accent (+tutorial!)

Her er endnu en af de jeg har modtaget fra Cleanskin.dk. I dag vil jeg vise lakken Black Lily fra Appeal 4. Umiddelbart var jeg lidt “meh” da jeg så den, for jeg tænkte sort med shimmer, hvor spændende er det. Men jeg er meget overrasket. Lakken hedder ganske vidst “Black Lily”, men jeg ville nærmere beskrive den som meget meget mørkegrøn. En af de ting jeg var lidt skeptisk ved, var om det flotte shimmer i flasken ville vises lige så godt på neglene. Jeg synes tit man bliver skuffet, især med sorte shimmerlakker, men det gjorde jeg bestemt ikke. Faktisk viser shimmeret sig bedre når man får det på neglene, og jeg blev meget overrasket over, hvor fin den var. Jeg kan rigtig godt lide den.
Jeg har også valgt at lave en accent nail med water color teknikken, som er en af mine yndlings. Det er super nemt, og jeg elsker resultatet. Jeg havde lyst til at bruge lidt halloween-ede farver, så jeg har brugt Rimmel Baby Bellini(er så glad for at jeg har fundet den frem igen. SÅ flot!), IsaDora Coral Reef, IsaDora Bella Vita og også en smule af Black Lily. Super fint synes jeg.
_____________
Here’s another of the polishes I recieved from Cleanskin.dk. Today I want to show you the polish Black Lily from Appeal 4. My immidiate reaction was “meh” cause I was like, black with shimmer, how exciting is that. But I am really suprised. The polish is called “Black Lily” but I would describe it as being really really dark green. One of the things I was a bit sceptical about, was if the pretty shimmer in the bottle would show up once on the nails. I often get dissapointed, especially with black shimmer polishes. But I wasn’t dissapointed with this. The shimmer actually shows up better on the nauls, and I’m really surprised at how pretty it is. I really like it.
I also made an accent nail with the water color technique which is one of my favorites. It’s super easy and I love the result. I wanted to use som halloween-y colors, so I used Rimmel Baby Bellini (I’m so glad I found this again. Its SO pretty!), IsaDora Coral Reef, IsaDora Bella Vita and a bit of Black Lily. Super pretty I think.

1a

2

Tutorial (In danish, but I think you can tell what’s happening..)
watercolor negle

Appeal 4 polish recieved for review

2 Comments on “NOTD – Appeal 4 Black Lily + Watercolor accent (+tutorial!)

  1. I like the subtle Halloween-y mani! Thank you for the water colour effect tutorial! I’m guessing that you used acetone to do this??

Skriv en kommentar