Nail art March 1 – Dotticure

I denne måned deltager jeg i Californails’ månedlige nail art challenge. Nogle gange synes jeg, at hendes Challenger er lidt krævende, fordi temaerne er “svære”, men i denne måned synes jeg temaerne ser ret overskuelige ud, så jeg er med!
Desuden vil jeg gerne lave nogle fine negle på de her korte negle jeg render rundt med.

Første tema er dotticure, og tro det eller ej, så dotter jeg ikke. Det har måske noget at gøre med, at mine dottingtools er fyldt med indtørret akrylmaling, fordi jeg har brugt dem til at blande farver med.
Jeg havde lyst til at lave noget noget der var lidt anderledes end den normale dotticure. Jeg havde iforvejen tænkt mig, at jeg ville lave vintergæknegle, (før jeg vidste jeg ville deltage i denne challenge), så jeg besluttede mig for “Hvorfor ikke lave dem ud af prikker?”. Så det har jeg gjort!

Det er ikke blevet helt som jeg havde forventet, men synes de er rigtig fine og unikke alligevel.

Min base er China Glaze Keep calm Paint on. Resten er lavet med akrylmaling.
____________
This month I’m participating in Californails’ monthly nail art challenge. Sometimes I think her Challenges are a bit “time consuming” because the themes are difficult. But this month I thik they are pretty doable, so I’m in!
I also just really want to do some pretty nails on these short nails of mine.

The first theme is Dotticure, and believe it or not, I never dot. Maybe that has something to do with the fact that my dottingtools are covered in dried acrylic paint, cause I use them to mix colors.
I wanted to do something different than the ususal dotticure. I already had a snowdrop manicure in mind (before I decided to do the challenge), so I decided “Why not make them out of dots?” So that’s what I did!

It didn’t turn out completely how I wanted, but I still think it’s really pretty and unique.

My base is China Glaze Keep Calm Paint on. Everything else is acrylic paint.

2

3

9 Comments on “Nail art March 1 – Dotticure

  1. This is soooo pretty. I had never heard of snowdrops so I googled it. They are gorgeous little flowers that almost look a little sad because they droop over. I saw a photograph that was taken from underneath the flowers and wow they are really beautiful flowers. Great mani. Thanks for sharing…I learned something new today. =)

  2. That is the cutest dotticure ever! I love those dotted snowdrops!

  3. Jeg synes de er super flotte!!!
    Sjovt at se en anderledes fortolkning af dotticure 🙂
    Blomsterne minder mig lidt omsådan nogle kort til børn, med huller i, hvor de så skal sy/brodere mellem hullerne – mon det giver mening? 😀

  4. This is gorgeous and I love snowdrops, they are the first sign of spring in my home country. The background colour is lovely too, fits great, 🙂

Skriv en kommentar