NOTD – Sootballs (Inspired by KanaHyde iphone cover)

Hej.

Jeg er lidt halv-irriteret i øjeblikket. Vejret er nemlig ikke til at tage billeder i. Mine billeder bliver så kedelige og grimme, så jeg er på jagt efter lys så jeg kan tage billeder indenfor.
Disse billeder er faktisk blevet taget indenfor, i min light box. Problemet er bare, at jeg ikke har et lys der er godt nok, så mine billeder blev utrolig dårlige i kvaliteten. Jeg var desuden alligevel nødt til at redigere billederne så lyset var bedre.

Forleden dag lavede jeg disse super søde negle. De er inspireret af KanaHyde på society6. jeg synes printet var så fint, så jeg var nødt til at lave en manicure inspireret deraf. Desuden er jeg vild med Susuwatari/Makkuro kurosuke/soot sprites/dust bunnies (ja, de har mange navne) fra Min nabo Totoro og Chihiro og heksene.

Min lyserød/korale base er IsaDora Taffeta creamy Pink (super flot lak. Er helt vild med farven!) resten er selvfølgelig akrylmaling.
På min tommel- og langfinger har jeg lavet accent nails med IsaDora
Negleglitter. Det er super flot (men det roder meget!) Det holdt heller ikke vildt godt, så efter et par dage skiftede jeg til almindelig glitterlak.

Jeg elsker virkelig denne manicure!
_______________

Hi.
I’m a bit annoyed at the moment. The weather is not “picture taking weather”. My pictures get so dull and ugly, so I’m on the hunt for some lights so I can take pictures indoors.
These pics are actually taken indoors in my light box. The problem is, I don’t have any good lights, so I had to edit the pics a little so the light was better.

The other day I made these cute nails. They are inspired by KanaHyde on Society6. I thought the print was so cute, so I had to make a mani with it. Besides, I really love Susuwatari/Makkuro kurosuke/soot sprites/dust bunnies (yeah, they have many names) from My neighbor Tororo and Spirited Away.

My pink/coral base is IsaDora Taffeta Creamy Pink (Super pretty nail polish. I love the color!) The rest is of couse acrylic paint.

On my thumb and ringfinger I made accent nails with IsaDora nail glitter. It’s super pretty (but so messy) It didn’t last that well, so after a couple of days, I changed it to regular glitter polish.
I really love this mani!

6

3

2

4

1

5

7 Comments on “NOTD – Sootballs (Inspired by KanaHyde iphone cover)

  1. Did you really hand paint the little critters??? Sooooo cute. I wish I was that talented. I can’t even do good dots with a dotting tool. LOL.

  2. I can highly recommend buying daylight photo light bulbs. They need to deliver at least 5500K to simulate daylight and it works perfectly for me. You can shop for them on ebay, they cost ca. 70 dkk.

Skriv en kommentar