NOTD – New Instagram icon

For et par dage siden opdaterede Instagram deres icon og deres layout. Jeg tror der er flest der ikke bryder sig om det nye icon, og jeg er bestemt en af dem. Jeg synes deres gamle var så fint, og passede så godt til indholdet af appen. Nu ligner deres icon alle andre billed-apps, og det synes jeg er super synd. Ingen tvivl om, at det er nogle flotte farver der er i deres nye icon, det har bare intet med Instagram at gøre. Hvis det nye icon bare havde lignet det gamle en smule, så kunne jeg leve med det, men der er intet over det nye icon der siger “Instagram”.

Rant over!

Som samtlige andre neglebloggere blev jeg nødt til at lave en gradient inspireret af det nye icon, for det er jo bare oplagt!
Jeg fandt fem lakker frem som jeg synes passede i farverne, og har så eller bare lavet en gradient. Det blev ikke så godt med det blå, da det skulle placeres i hjørnet, men synes det blev flot nok.

Dagen efter tilføjede jeg desuden en hvis border for at representere det hvide i iconet.

____________________
A couple of days ago Instagram updated their icon and their layout. I think most people dislike the change, and I am definitely one of those people. I thought their old icon was great, and fit so well with contents of the app. Now it just look like any other picture app, and that’s really too bad. The colors in the new Icon are beautiful, no doubt about that, but it just has nothing to do with Instagram. If the new logo just looked a little like the old, I wouldn’t mind, but it’s literally a completely new thing, and nothing about it screams “Instagram”.

Rant over!

As many other nail bloggers, I obviousy had to do a gradient inspired by the new icon, because.. of course!
I found five polishes that I thought fit the colors, and then just did a gradient. It didn’t turn out that good with the blue, because it had to be placed in the corner, but I still think it looks really good.

The day after I added a white border to represent the white in the icon.

11

2 Comments on “NOTD – New Instagram icon

  1. This looks gorgeous! I never would have thought Instagram if I saw these nails, I love that you didn’t copy the entire logo.

Skriv et svar

