NOTD – *Eurovision 2016 mani*

Forleden var der finale i årets Eurovision. Jeg er vild med Eurovision og det er altid noget jeg glæder mig til. I år fik jeg ikke set semifinale 1, men jeg fik set semifinale 2 og finalen(selvfølgelig)
Jeg nåede at lave en lille improviseret Eurovision mani, da jeg synes det hørte sig til! Jeg havde egentlig en meget klar idé om hvad jeg ville lave, men da jeg var igang tog det ene det andet og jeg blev revet lidt med. Jeg synes resultatet blev super fint, og blev på en eller anden måde bevidst og ubevidst inspireret af årets Eurovision logo (det giver ingen mening..)
Jeg tilføjede glitter og stjerner som bare passer så fint til denne mani.

Af lakker har jeg kun brugt lakker fra ILNP. Jeg tænkte at deres nye Jellies ville give et fint look og ville blende godt sammen. Jeg har brugt Skyscraper på det yderste af neglene. Derefter er det Night Light, Valerie og Jello Shot.

Overordnet synes jeg Eurovision i år var ret dårligt. Men jeg fik da alligevel en del yndlings. Min top fem var, Israel (Fantastisk sang. Den var allerede min favorit fra semifinale 2!) Rusland, Bulgarien, Frankrig og Serbien.
Jeg er slet ikke enig med vinderen!
_______________
The other day was the finale in Eurovision. I love Eurovision and I’m always looking forward to it. This year I didn’t get to see semi final 1 but I did see semi final 2 and the finale (obviously)
I had time to do a little improvised Eurovison mani because I thought I had to! I actually had a clear vision of what I wanted to do, but as I was doing it one thing led to another and I got a little carried away, and it turned out way different from what I had imagined. I think the result turned out really pretty, and somehow it consciously and unconsciously became inspired of this years Eurovision logo (that makes no sense..)
I added glitter and stars which just fits the theme so well.

Of polishes I used only ILNP polishes. I thought their new Jellies would give a great look and would blend together well. I used skyscraper on the tips. Then I used Night Light, Valerie and Jello Shot.

Overall I thought Eurovision this year was pretty bad, but I did still get a few faves. My top five were Israel (fantastic song! This was already my fave from semi final 2!), Russia, Bulgaria, France and Serbia.
I do not agree with the winner at all!

3

2 Comments on “NOTD – *Eurovision 2016 mani*

  1. These nails are so pretty!
    I watched the finale too, and also do not agree with the winner. Russia, Latvia and Croatia were my favourite songs, I find it really interesting how we all pick different favourites! Some songs this year were really boring, I thought the hosts song ‘Love love peace peace’ was amazing and would have voted for that it though haha!

Skriv et svar

