31DC2014 – #20 Water marble

I går var temaet til 31 day challenge min yndling tema. I dag er det min hade tema. Eller, det skal ikke misforstås. Jeg elsker watermarbles, jeg kan bare ikke selv finde ud af at lave dem. Synes water marbles er super fede, og jeg misunder virkelig dem der kan lave dem så de bliver super flot. Jeg har altid problemer med water marbles, så jeg gider aldrig lave dem. Det er altid besværligt at finde lakker der kan bruges, jeg kan aldrig få vandet den rigtige temperatur, og det hele er bare forfærdeligt.
Derfor er jeg også ekstra stolt over, at det faktisk fungerede denne gang! Jeg fandt tre lakker som fungerede rigtig godt sammen.
Denne mani er lavet oven på mine galakse negle fra igår. Jeg havde egentlig tænkt mig at lave min water marble i hvid og gennemsigtig, så man kunne se galaksneglene bedre, men det fungerede ikke. Man kan dog stadig se lidt af galakseneglene nedenunder, så synes faktisk, at det er rigtig fint.
Lakkerne jeg har brugt er; OPI Ogre the top blue, China Glaze Rio og China Glaze Joy.
_______________________
Yesterday the theme for the 31 day challenge was my favorite theme. Today it is my least favorite. Or, I don’t want that to be misinterpreted. I love water marbles, I just can’t make them. I think water marbles are super cool and I really admire the ones who can make them super pretty. I have always had trouble with water marbles so I never want to make them. It’s always so difficult finding polishes that work together, I can never make the water the right temperature and the whole thing is just terrible.
That’s why I’m extra prous that it actually worked this time! I found three polishes that actually worked really well together.
This mani is made on top of my galaxy nails. I was actually planning on making the water marble with white and clear polish so you could see the galaxy nails underneath, but that didn’t work. You can still see a little of the galaxy with these colors, so I think that’s really pretty.
The polishes used are; OPI Ogre the top blue, China glaze Rio and China Glaze Joy

v

3

2

2 Comments on “31DC2014 – #20 Water marble

  1. That’s so pretty! I’m jealous of you because at first, I read that you couldn’t make water marble nails and I thought “that’s just like me” and then I saw the picture and no, you are so much better than me at this!! Anyway, love you, keep up the beautiful work!

Skriv et svar

