31DC2014 – #1 Red

Så blev det tid til første indlæg i 31dages udfordringen. Første tema er Red, altså rød. Jeg tænkte straks, at jeg ville prøve at lave nogle saran wrap negle, for det har jeg endnu ikke haft held med. Jeg har kun prøvet det enkelte gange, og det er ikke gået godt, så jeg tænkte, at nu skulle det være. Jeg lagde en hvid base og havde fundet forskellige røde lakker som jeg synes kunne være fine sammen. Jeg gik op i køkkenet for at finde vores saran wrap(husholdningsfilm) og selvfølgelig havde vi det lige præcis ikke! Hvor typisk er det ikke? Vi har det altid, og jeg havde endda for et par dage siden brugt noget. Men jeg tænkte, at man måske kunne få samme effekt med plastik, så jeg fandt noget plastik.
Der er en grund til, at man laver det med film. Det er blødere og holder formen. Det gør almindeligt plastik ikke. Men jeg gjorde et ihærdigt forsøg på, at få det til at ligne en saran wrap mani. Jeg synes det blev okay, når man tænker over at det ikke er lavet på den rigtige måde.

Jeg valgte også at sætte nogle studs på. Jeg har ikke sølv studs (det skal jeg have anskaffet mig!) så jeg var nødt til at male dem jeg havde. Man kan stadig se lidt lilla rundt i kanterne, men der er okay ;D
Jeg har brugt Dance Legend 322 som base og forskellige røde lakker. Som accent nail har jeg China Glaze Just be-claws.
______________
It’s finally time for the first post in the 31 day challenge. First theme is Red. Straight ahead I thought of doing a saran wrap manicure, cause it’s something I haven’t had any luck with. I’ve only ever tried it a couple of times, and it didn’t turn out well, so I thought I would try it again. I first put down a white base and found some different red polishes that I thought would look pretty together. I went to the kitchen to get the saran wrap and of course we didn’t have any! How typical is that? We always have it, and I even used it a couple of days ago. I then thought I could use some plastic, so I found some plastic.
Now, there’s a reason you do this with saran wrap. It’s softer in the texture and holds the shape. Plastic doesn’t. But I really tried my best to make it look somewhat like a saran wrap mani. I think it turned out okay when you think about how it wasn’t made properly.

I chose to put on some studs. I don’t have any silver studs (I have to buy some though!) so I had to paint the ones I had. You can still see some purple around the edges, but that’s okay ;D
I used Dance Legend 322 as a base and different red polishes. As an accent nail I have on China Glaze Just be-claws

1

2

3

5 Comments on “31DC2014 – #1 Red

  1. Woww, its so cute! Did you try the Samura manicure, its so easy😉

  2. Fantastic effect and color! I love these kind of challenges, but each day a new manicure is to time consuming, but I am going to enjoy each of yours!

  3. This looks gorgeous! I think your saran wrap turned out great. I have tried with plastic before buying the wrap and it is, indeed, a little more difficult, but it still works. I love it!❤

  4. I didn’t know that you could do nail art with saran wrap. Even if you did it differently, it looks great!!

Skriv et svar

