NOTD – Ultraviolet, Owl City

Forleden dag fik jeg lyst til at lave en mani inspireret af Owl Citys nye EP Ultraviolet. Jeg synes album coveret er så fint og farverigt, og jeg tænkte, at det ville være cool som nail art.

Jeg startede med en hvid base som jeg så lavede vertikale gradients på. Jeg havde lidt svært ved at finde farver der passede sammen, og at få gradienten på alle neglene til at passe sammen. Men jeg synes det blev rigtigflot.
Min oprindelige idé var faktisk at lave albumcoveret med silhuetter af en ugle og en by, men jeg var så glad for den simple version, at jeg faktisk havde den på i 5-6 dage inden jeg lavede nail art på. Og manicuren havde holdt helt fint, kun lidt tip wear.

Så fik jeg lavet nail art på, og jeg kunne ikke være mere tilfreds! Helt klart en af mine yndlings manicurer jeg har lavet i lang tid! Synes den er SÅ flot!
Se under billederne for hvilke neglelakker jeg har brugt(der er mange!)
_________
The other day I wanted to make a mani inspired by Owl Citys new EP Ultraviolet. I think the album cover is so pretty and colorful and I thought it would look cool as nail art.

I started out with a white base and then did a vertical gradient gradient on it. I had a bit of a hard time finding the right colors, and getting the gradient on all the nails to fit together. But I think it turned out so pretty.
My original idea was to do silhouettes of an owl and a city, but I liked the simple mani so much, I actually kept it for 5-6 days before doing the nail art. And the mani wore nicely, only a bit of tip wear.

Then I made the nail art, and I couldn’t be more satisfied with this mani! Definitely one of my favorite manis I’ve done in a long time! I think It’s SO pretty!
For a list of polishes used look under the pictures (I used a lot!)

5

4

1

2

3

Polishes used:
Illamasqua Scorch
Ozotic Mr. Big Black
OPI Funky Donkey
OPI Ogre the top blue
Nailstation Get the jet
YSL Bleu Celadon
Ciaté Palm tree
Illamasqua Self
China Glaze Papaya Punch
YSL Rouge Pop Art

7 Comments on “NOTD – Ultraviolet, Owl City

  1. OMG! This is one of the most interesting nail art I’ve seen! Gradient colors seem like parts of the day and the idea of city contours… Really awesom!❤

Skriv et svar

