Nail art May #15 – Aztec (A little experiment)

På Instagram postede jeg et sort/hvidt billede af disse negle med teksten “eksperiment”. For der er nemlig hvad disse negle var, et eksperiment. Det var udfaldet af leg og kreativitet.
Jeg havde besluttet mig at lave aztec print oven på min gradient, men havde forinden taget mat top coat på (fordi jeg også ville have et billede af gradienten med mat top coat), men den havde ødelagt lakken lidt i siderne, så jeg tænkte, at aztec printet måtte komme på en anden base. I stedet besluttede jeg mig for at lege med akrylmaling. Jeg fandt dog hurtigt ud af, at mat top coat ikke er glad for akrylmaling, for jeg kunne simpelthen ikke fjerne det hvis jeg havde lavet fejl. Det synes jeg egentlig var en ret sjov udfordring.
jeg er utrolig perfektionistisk når det kommer til mine negle, og især når det gælder mine tribal designs, vil jeg gerne have, at linjerne er så rette som de kan blive. Her var det ikke en mulighed, da jeg ikke kunne slette fejl (som jeg ellers kan, når jeg arbejder på en glossy top coat)
Desuden synes jeg dette var en sjov måde at lade kreativiteten flyde. Jeg har normalt skitser eller billeder af det jeg gerne vil lave, men her kom det bare mens jeg lavede det. Den ene streg efter den anden, prik efter prik. Det var faktisk utrolig sjovt at lave, netop fordi der ikke gik perfektion i det, det var mere leg. Misforstå mig nu ikke, jeg elsker at sidde i timevis og lave et design helt perfekt ned til mindste detalje, men dette var altså virkelig noget af en anderledes oplevelse. Og så synes jeg heller ikke, at resultatet blev helt værst. Jeg kan rigtig godt lide det, og det er altså ret vildt, når man tænker på, at linjerne ikke er helt perfekte, og designet er lavet på ca. en halv time.

Jeg udfordrer Jer til at gøre dette. Lav et hurtigt design, ingen rettelser og helt ud af hovedet.
______________________
On Instagram I posted a black/white picture of these nails with the text “experiment”. Because that’s exactly what it was, an experiment. This is the outcome of play and creativity.
I had decided to make aztec nails on my gradient, but before that, I added a layer of matte top coat(because I wanted a picture of the gradient with matte top coat also), but it had ruined the polish a bit on the sides, so I thought I might do the aztec nails on another base. I then decided to play around with my acrylic paint, only to quickly discover, that acrylic paint and matte top coat are not happy with one another, cause I simply couldn’t remove the paint again if I had made mistakes. I actually thought that was quite a fun challenge.
I am truly a perfectionist when it comes to my nails, and especially when it comes to my tribal nails, I want the lines to be as straight as possible. That was not an option here, as I could not delete if I made mistakes (which I usually can If I’m using a glossy top coat)
Besides, I thought this was a fun way to let the creativity flow. I usually have sketches or pictures to look at, but here it just came while I was doing it. One line after the other, ot after dot. It was actually really fun to do because it wasn’t about perfecting, it was more about playing. Now, don’t misunderstand me, I love to sit and perfect for hours and make everything perfect to the last detail, but this was just such a different experience. And I don’t think the result came out bad. I acturlly really like it, and that’s pretty fun, since the lines are not completely straight and the design has been made in about half an hour.

I challenge you guys to do the same. Make a quick mani, no deleting or erasing, and completely out of your head.

1

2

(I to think these are more “Tribal” than aztec… but shh!)

6 Comments on “Nail art May #15 – Aztec (A little experiment)

  1. I absolutely love it Eva! Actually 80% of my designs are just happen when I sit down to play with particular polishes. And usually it’s something super quick as seriously, I just don’t have much time:) But I do LOVE various challenges – recreating photos of sunsets or inspired by fashion. It’s just othen when I actually have time to do nails I forgot what I wanted or more othen I’d have a different idea and I’d more excited about the new one… But jeeez, your quick lines are PERFECT!!!! And all the tiny strokes…. OMG. It would take me good 2 hours to do something like that! You’re super! xx

Skriv et svar

